Streamys Winners Announced At Streamys Premiere Ceremony, 18 More Winners To Be Announced Tonight

By 10/22/2018
Streamys Winners Announced At Streamys Premiere Ceremony, 18 More Winners To Be Announced Tonight

This year’s first batch of Streamy Awards winners were announced at Saturday night’s Streamys Premiere Awards ceremony, which was hosted by viral comedian BlameItOnKway and singer-songwriter Montana Tucker.

Among the winners announced were Kandee Johnson and Kim Kardashian for their collaboration Princess Jasmine Transformation, Marshmello for breakthrough artist in ‘Music,’ and Ninja for two awards in ‘Gaming.’

The Streamys Premiere Awards took place at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica, and are a precursor to tonight’s eighth annual Streamy Awards, produced by dick clark productions and Tubefilter. Tonight, the awards’ further 18 category winners will be announced during a ceremony hosted by powerhouse creator group The Try Guys. Presenters will include YouTube superstars and celebrities Hannah Hart, Gus Kenworthy, Liza Koshy, the cast of Ladylike, Elle Mills, Tana Mongeau, Tyler Oakley, Patrick Starrr, and Alex Wassabi.

This year’s Streamy Awards are presented by YouTube. Tune in on the awards’ dedicated YouTube channel tonight at 6 p.m. PST/9 p.m. EST.

Check out the full list of winners announced at the Streamys Premiere Awards:


  • Action or Sci-Fi — Two Sentence Horror Stories
  • Animated — storybooth
  • Immersive — Find Me (Blackbox TV)
  • International — Pautips (Colombia)


  • Comedy Series — Liza on Demand
  • Drama Series — Giants
  • Indie Series — the T
  • Non-Fiction Series — Hot Ones


  • Beauty — James Charles
  • Gaming — Ninja
  • Kids and Family — Guava Juice
  • News — The Philip DeFranco Show
  • Sports — Cold As Balls


  • Live Streamer — Ninja


  • Breakthrough Artist — Marshmello
  • Cover Song — Walk off the Earth, “Girls Like You”


  • Podcast — Not Too Deep with Grace Helbig


  • Collaboration — Kandee Johnson and Kim Kardashian, Princess Jasmine Transformation


  • Cinematography — Joe Sabia, Vogue’s 73 Questions
  • Costume Design — Olivia Hines, Escape the Night
  • Directing — Jesse Ridgway, My Virtual Escape
  • Editing — Shane Dawson and Andrew Siwicki, Shane Dawson’s The Truth About TanaCon
  • Visual and Special Effects — Tobias Richter and Ryan Wieber, ATROPA
  • Writing — DeStorm Power, Caught