These Are The 24 Streamy Winners Announced At Last Night’s ‘Premiere Awards’

By 09/25/2017
These Are The 24 Streamy Winners Announced At Last Night’s ‘Premiere Awards’

The first batch of 24 Streamy Awards winners were announced at last night’s Streamys Premiere Awards ceremony, hosted by Epic Rap Battles of History‘s EpicLLOYD. Honorees included Ariana Grande in the ‘Cover Song’ category, Juanpa Zurita for best international creator, and Casey Neistat in ‘Cinematography’.

The Streamys Premiere Awards, held at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica, act as a prequel of sorts to tomorrow’s seventh annual Streamy Awards show, which will be hosted by Jon Cozart and stream live on Twitter beginning at 6:30 pm PT. Seventeen total awards will be handed out on Tuesday evening by presenters including Jc Caylen, Gigi Gorgeous, Ian Hecox, Jenna Marbles, Shaun ‘Shonduras’ McBride, Amanda Steele, and many more.

This year, the Streamys is also partnering with nonprofit disaster relief organization Americares to raise money for hurricane relief efforts in Texas, Florida, Puerto Rico, and the Caribbean.

Check out the full list of winners announced at last night’s Streamys Premiere Awards right here:


  • Action or Sci-Fi — Crypt TV
  • Animated — RWBY (Volume 4)
  • Documentary — Psycho Family
  • Immersive — BlackBoxTV
  • International — Juanpa Zurita


  • Comedy Series — Rhett & Link’s Buddy System
  • Drama Series — Cold
  • Indie Series — Brown Girls
  • Non-Fiction Series — Ladylike


  • Fashion — Tess Christine
  • Gaming — Smosh Games
  • Kids and Family — Brooklyn & Bailey
  • News and Culture — The Young Turks
  • Science or Education — Veritasium
  • Sports and Wellness — Blogilates


  • Collaboration — Honest Trailers and Ryan Reynolds (Logan Feat. Deadpool)


  • Cover Song — Ariana Grande, ‘Somewhere Over The Rainbow’ (Judy Garland)


  • Cinematography — Casey Neistat
  • Costume Design — Brandon Rogers, Karla Carnewal, and Jonathan Hinman (Magic Funhouse)
  • Directing — Jack Ferry and Ryan Hunter (Mr. Student Body President)
  • Editing — The Game Theorists (Edward Newton, Thomas Torbergsen, Alex Sedgewick, Ronnie Edwards, Daniel Seibert, Lee Black, and Ryder Burgin)
  • Visual and Special Effects — Sam Gorski and Niko Pueringer (Corridor)
  • Writing — DeStorm Power (Caught)


  • Influencer Campaign — Samsung (Casey Neistat)