Tyler Oakley, Gary Vaynerchuk Among Advisory Board Members For Purpose Awards @ The Streamys

By 09/07/2017
Tyler Oakley, Gary Vaynerchuk Among Advisory Board Members For Purpose Awards @ The Streamys

The Streamy Awards, working in tandem with the cause marketing and social impact agency, Force Multiply, is set to present the first-ever Purpose Awards, which will honor creators and brands that strive for social good. All of the honorees who will be celebrated at the show have taken great strides to make the world a better place, but only a handful of them will be selected to receive Inspiration Awards, which will be handed out at the Purpose Awards ceremony on September 25 in Downtown Los Angeles.

The body that will select these Inspiration Award winners is the Purpose Awards Advisory Board, and it consists of creators, executives, and other notable figures within the worlds of online video and social justice. Its roster of members, as shared by the Streamys and Force Multiply, includes YouTube star Tyler Oakley, digital media entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk, activist and videomaker Raymond Braun, YouTube Director of Diversity Oona King, and United Talent Agency exec Brent Weinstein, among others.

Beyond their voting privileges, the members of the Advisory Board will also be able to participate in the Purpose Awards’ Day of Service, which will occur the morning of the show in conjunction with UnitedHealthcare. They will also be invited to attend the ceremony itself, which will take place in the Conga Room at L.A. Live.


Subscribe to get the latest creator news


All 41 members of the Purpose Awards Advisory Board can be viewed below and over at The Purpose Awards website. A list of Purpose Awards honorees can be found via the Streamys’ website.


Subscribe for daily Tubefilter Top Stories

Stay up-to-date with the latest and breaking creator and online video news delivered right to your inbox.