The Inaugural ‘Purpose Awards’ To Honor Hannah Hart, Jérôme Jarre, And Lilly Singh

By 08/16/2017
The Inaugural ‘Purpose Awards’ To Honor Hannah Hart, Jérôme Jarre, And Lilly Singh

Digital luminaries Hannah Hart, Jérôme Jarre, and Lilly Singh will be honored at the first annual Purpose Awards, which recognizes influencers, brands, and nonprofits that have made a positive impact within their respective communities and across the globe.

The Purpose Awards were created by social marketing agency Force Multiply and Tubefilter — which also produces the Streamy Awards alongside Dick Clark Productions. The Purpose Awards represents an expansion of the Streamys’ two-year-old ‘Social Good Award’ category, and, next month, the inaugural Purpose Awards will honor a total of 16 different individuals and organizations in six different categories.

The Purpose Awards will be held on Sept. 25 at the Conga Room in downtown Los Angeles. The Streamys will broadcast live on Twitter the very next day.


Subscribe to get the latest creator news


Each Purpose Awards category comprises three honorees. At the event, one creator or organization in each vertical will receive the Inspiration Award, as chosen by a Board of Advisers.

At the same time, the Ad Council will receive the first-ever Legacy Award at the event, which honors a sustained humanitarian effort that goes beyond a single campaign. The Ad Council is being recognized for its Creators For Good initiative, which has helmed campaigns alongside Joey Graceffa, Meghan Rienks, Meg DeAngelis, and Jenn Imthat have targeted 25 social causes and clocked more than 220 million views on YouTube alone.

Check out this year’s full roster of Purpose Awards honorees right here:

Creator Award

  • Hannah Hart
  • Lilly Singh
  • Lizzie Velasquez

Company or Brand Award

  • Activision Blizzard (Call of Duty Endowment)
  • Bank of America (Special Olympics)
  • Ford (Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media)

Nonprofit or NGO Award

  • Global Citizen
  • Make-A-Wish
  • Meals On Wheels

Campaign Award

  • AT&T “#LaterHaters”
  • Bill & Melinda Gates “2017 Annual Letter”
  • Walmart “Fight Hunger. Spark Change.”

Uniter Award

  • Jérôme Jarre
  • Karlie Kloss
  • Omaze

Legacy Award

  • The Ad Council

Subscribe for daily Tubefilter Top Stories

Stay up-to-date with the latest and breaking creator and online video news delivered right to your inbox.