NFL Writers Room: Super Bowl XLIV

NFL Writers RoomYou really can’t script a better Super Bowl—two best-in-breed Pro Quarterbacks in Peyton Manning and Drew Brees marching their nearly-undefeated teams into the big game. Brees’ Saints are the scrappy first-timers to the dance, carrying the hopes of a wounded city galvanized by the unlikely success of this band of brothers. Then there’s the always calculating Manning, one of the only true player-coaches left in the game, himself a seasoned general on the field marching his Ring-sporting champs back into the stadium where they won it all in 2007.

But the latest episode (above) out from 12 Angry Mascots of their popular web series NFL Writers Room, thrashes all notions that this game is actually determined on the field. picked up the latest episode, and probably the last of the season of the ESPN The Magazine commissioned comedy, in a exclusive distribution deal for the Super Bowl edition.

The New York based comedy crew delivers a three and half minute gem written and directed by Scott Rogowsky, who stars in the series alongside fellow mascots Emily Axford, Chris Chuang, Zach Lombardo, Tom McCaffrey, Zach Norton, Nicole Shabtai and Trevor Williams. (8 out of 12 isn’t bad for three minutes.)

[iframe: src=”” frameborder=”0″ style=”width: 570px; height: 50px;” scrolling=”no” marginheight=”0″ marginwidth=”0″]

For more, see our review of NFL Writers Room from November.

Facebook Comments

Don't miss out on the next big story.

Get Tubefilter's Top Stories, Breaking News, and Event updates delivered straight to your inbox.

This information will never be shared with a third party