A who’s-who of online influencers were honored yesterday evening at the ninth annual Shorty Awards, which recognizes the year’s best accomplishments in social media. Hosted by the actor Tony Hale, the ceremony took place at New York’s PlayStation Theater.

This year’s awards recognized both emerging and veteran creators, including: Breakout YouTuber James Charles, YouNower Of The Year Zach Clayton, YouTube Ensemble Jenna Marbles & Julien Solomita, YouTube Musician Dodie Clark, Musers (Musical.ly creators) Of The Year Lisa And Lena, Viner Of The Year Kenny Knox, YouTube Comedian Thomas Sanders, YouTube Guru Nikkie Tutorials, and YouTuber Of The Year Gigi Gorgeous.

Other winners included: Mr. Kate in the House & Home category, Kyle Krieger in Lifestyle, Markiplier in Gaming, David Dobrik in Vlogging, and The Hydraulic Press channel in the Weird category. Shannon Beveridge won the award for Best LGBTQ+ YouTube channel, while Bob Ross was named Twitch Streamer Of The Year and Darius Arya was named Periscoper Of The Year.

At the event, vlogging luminary Casey Neistat presented the inaugural Shorty Phenom Award — which honors an individuals who has used social media to share a resonant story on a global scale — to Karlie Kloss.

Check out the full winners list right here.

Don't miss out on the next big story.

Get Tubefilter's Top Stories, Breaking News, and Event updates delivered straight to your inbox.

This information will never be shared with a third party