Want to see some of the biggest names in music at Vivid LIVE at the the Sydney Opera House but don’t want to spring for airline tickets to Australia? YouTube may have the solution for you.

Through its latest technology initiative FRONTROW, an Instagram-esque camera application powered by Google, audiences can zoom in and out to change their view, take photos during the live stream, apply filters, and immediately share on your social networks, including Twitter, Facebook, and Google+. Filters include B&W, Lomo, 1960s, Sunset, Lake, and Forest.

YouTube will live stream select performances of the concert, so you can “share as if you’re there.” Just make sure to turn your location off!

The line-up of performances includes:

  • Friday, May 25, with German design collective URBANSCREEN lighting the sails of Sydney Opera House
  • Tuesday, May 29, from 6:00pm AEST / 1:00am PST: Grammy award-winning English singer Imogen Heap, in an intimate recital with a spectacular Sydney Harbour backdrop
  • Thursday, May 31, from 9:50pm AEST / 4:50am PST: Our very own The Temper Trap, debuting their new album in the Concert Hall, with footage from the event available on YouTube following the performance
  • Saturday, June 2, from 9:00pm AEST / 4:00am PST: Brazilian electronica mastermind Amon Tobin in an audiovisual spectacle taking projection mapping and electronic performance to new heights

 

Facebook Comments

Don't miss out on the next big story.

Get Tubefilter's Top Stories, Breaking News, and Event updates delivered straight to your inbox.

This information will never be shared with a third party